Reviews » Products »

Product: Inverter Battery




Review: Inverter Battery
Review By: Seemark    Review Date: 09 Mar 2009   

We use battery voltage depeding how much electrical appliance we need to use. I use inverter in my institute and when there is no power supply, I am able to run 4 fans and 4 tubelights with it. I have Microtec inverter with 800V battery. it is very good i am using from 3years.

Read complete review
Value for money:
Efficiency:

Good: Good battery
Bad:
Recommend: Yes


Review: The battery which performs
Review By: shipra khaiatan    Review Date: 12 Jun 2009   

I have been using Luminous Inverter since 6 months. It is giving a wonderful service. My father decided to buy the Luminous Inverlast Inverter Battery after hearing so many good feedbacks from neighbors and dealers. Finally he made the purchase when he was convinced of the brand name. We were surprised at the price, it is lower than most of the other branded inverters.It can give you steady voltage for morethan four hours even after receiving charge for eight hours. Its small size permits storage without utilisation of a lot of space.It has a alloy body which can be cleaned and maintained easily. We have five rooms including bathrooms and kitchen and each bedroom has a cooler, but we never experience any fall of voltage during powercuts even if there is load shedding for continuous six hours. I am very happy with our battery and recommend everyone to use it.

Read complete review
Value for money:
Efficiency:

Good: excellent overcharge tolerance
Bad: nothing
Recommend: Yes


Review: Su-Kam SMF battery
Review By: puneet    Review Date: 25 Nov 2010   

Hi, this is puneet Sharma, an aircraft maintenance engineer by profession, hence not a ‘non-technical’ guy. If you wish to buy inverter or home,buy anything but do not buy Su-Kam SMF(sealed maintenance free) battery. My 02 Su-kam SMF batteries failed in 01 year time which company refused to replace since 15months warranty period was exceeded only by 03 days at the time of reporting. Tough it is understood that you learn problem associated with your inverter only when there is power cut.
Even if you opt for Su-Kam SMF(sealed maintenance free) battery, my best wishes are with you.


Read complete review
Value for money:
Efficiency:

Good: only name
Bad: customer support
Recommend: Not sure


Review: inverter battery

This review has been rejected by the editors for poor quality or due to copy right violation. If you have any questions regarding this, please post your question in the forum along with the url of this page.
Review By: priyanka jain    Review Date: 12 Apr 2009   

best inverter with good usage capacity.the rate is reasonable.long life

Read complete review
Value for money:
Efficiency:

Good:
Bad:
Recommend: Yes


Review: DSP based sine wave Inverters By Luminous

This review has been rejected by the editors for poor quality or due to copy right violation. If you have any questions regarding this, please post your question in the forum along with the url of this page.
Review By: Kaisar    Review Date: 13 May 2009   

Luminous DSP based Inverters are undoubtedly the very latest in the world of inverters. Packed with a range of user-friendly features, it is a symbol of convenience and comfort. Very little maintenance, no noise DSP based Inverters stand for powerful performance with all round protection.

Features

Digital Signal Processing Technology
Sine Wave Output with intelligent real time control
Over 200% load cold start by the inverter
High speed MOSFET protection for excess currents and voltage spikes
No humming noise from Inverter as well as from equipments connected to it
DC fuse available on the back panel for easy replacement
Compact and Reliable SMT based design
Smart Charge plus Technology for faster charging and longer battery life
High Frequency based design for instantaneous Sine Wave Control
Intelligent Thermal Management for longer life and higher reliability

Smart Charge+ Technology

High Frequency based Pulse Width Modulated Charger with high Input Power Factor
Up to 70% electricity saving
Charges battery up to two times faster
Advanced Battery Management Enhances battery life up to 70%
Intelligent Continuous Charging Profile adjustment
Negligible Water Loss
Regulated Battery Charging from 120V to 290V

Protections
Overload with Auto Reset.
Battery Deep Discharge protection with Reset option
Short Circuit Protection
Battery reverse polarity protection
Phase Reversal Protection
Miniature Circuit Breaker for Overload and Short Circuit Protection in Mains Mode instead of Cartridge Fuse
Protections

Audio Alarm on battery low cut off, Overload trip, Short Circuit trip and Phase Reversal shutdown.

Advance Digi Display

Digital Display for Mains On, Inverter On, Smart Charging, Overload/Short Circuit Trip, Battery Low Trip, Battery Fuse Blown and Battery Reverse Connection.

Application

Tube lights, Fans, TV, Bulb, Audio/Video Systems, Cooler, Water Pump, Refrigerator(for higher power inverter above 800VA)






Read complete review
Value for money:
Efficiency:

Good: Long Durability, User friendly,
Bad: Need More updated desing
Recommend: Yes


Review: JUMBO Gx: Great product

This review has been rejected by the editors for poor quality or due to copy right violation. If you have any questions regarding this, please post your question in the forum along with the url of this page.
Review By: Md Salim     Review Date: 30 Jun 2009   

We were facing regular power cut and want to buy a good inverter that can run all my home appliances. We have business man family and we are using our home as a office also so we had to buy those kind of inverter that can run air-conditioners, refrigerators, microwaves, LCD Projector, plasma television, coolers, water pumps, washing machines and others equipments also. I bought Luminous Jumbo Gx and found it is realy one solution of my all needs, what a great product! Just buy and be relax for your power solution. I am not a too much tech savvy but what I feel about this product I want to share with you, In Jumbo inverter luminous has given digital signal processing technology. Its smart charge plus technology is providing very fast charging. It is very useful for user, this technology also provide long battery life. Intelligent thermal management gives very longer life and higher reliability. The signaling system of joumbo Gx is also very user friendly. Jumbo range of inverter is useful for petrol pumps, deep freezers, lifts, small offices, nursing homes, data centers and BPO’s etc.

Read complete review
Value for money:
Efficiency:

Good: user friendly, battery back up,
Bad: Nothings
Recommend: Yes


Review: Life became easy with Luminous True Service

This review has been rejected by the editors for poor quality or due to copy right violation. If you have any questions regarding this, please post your question in the forum along with the url of this page.
Review By: Radhekrishna    Review Date: 30 Jun 2009   

Life became easy with Luminous True Service
Luminous Power launched 24hrs toll free helpline numbers for a better reach to customers


Luminous Power Technologies Pvt. Ltd. the leading Power & energy Storage Company, presents exclusive true service for an easy and convenient life for their customers.

Luminous is known for its excellent after sales service, now goes a step forward by providing a special post warranty service for inverters, batteries, UPS. Service available are AMC – Annual Maintenance Contract, Battery Maintenance, Repair on demand, Warranty registration and many more….

Making consumers reach to the company more conveniently Luminous has launched their toll free 24 hrs helpline numbers 18002003939 & 1800113535 which can be dialed from any landlines and cell phones from any where in India.

Annual Maintenance Contract service being offered exclusively by Luminous is the most customized across the category. This includes 24hrs toll free helpline numbers, Assured Periodical maintenance visit by trained professionals and many more convenient after sales service facilities.

According to Mr. Sunil Bhalla, Director Luminous Power Technologies” At Luminous we always try finding more and more options to provide better after sales service to our customers. Considering the same Luminous has launched its toll free 24hrs helpline numbers for the consumers to reach our customer care centre anytime and from anywhere in India and with our wide service network we will respond back within 24hrs.”


Read complete review
Value for money:
Efficiency:

Good:
Bad:
Recommend: Yes


Review: Luminous Online UPS: Workable Product

This review has been rejected by the editors for poor quality or due to copy right violation. If you have any questions regarding this, please post your question in the forum along with the url of this page.
Review By: alokraman    Review Date: 06 Jul 2009   

I am raman thakur from Allahabad. I am running a cyber café and small publishing company. I my area I am facing problem like regular power cut and voltage fluctuations and as you know voltage fluctuation is very harmful for many hardwires, so I want to buy those types of UPS system whose can provide solutions for these problems. Than I got to know about luminous online UPS system. According to its brochure I thought I should try with this product. I bought 2KVA that is perhaps 1400 watts Online UPS systems. After two or three moths I knew that it is really workable product and it is good for other hardware also. It is not a very unique product just a general and very user friendly product. Its double conversion online topology and high frequency PWM technology is new things but other feature is so so. But I am very satisfied by this product. And I can say It is justifying its costs. So I can recommend this product to other people also. I think luminous is not a bad company in service also because when ever I wan called there people they had come very promptly and now they are starting there toll free help line also. But I have some advice for luminous they should be more prompt on their servicing.

Read complete review
Value for money:
Efficiency:

Good: Back UP, Data securty system,
Bad: Nothings
Recommend: Yes


Review: Luminous SMF Batteries another good products form

This review has been rejected by the editors for poor quality or due to copy right violation. If you have any questions regarding this, please post your question in the forum along with the url of this page.
Review By: alokraman    Review Date: 06 Jul 2009   

If you want batteries there is no other requirement after buying I mean a manintance free batteries than Luminous SMF batteries is the best option. I had bought this product and know it is a very good battery. SMF batteries are eco friendly and do not require periodic topping-up with water and normally doesn’t emit any fumes or gases on a continuous basis as comparing to other batteries available in market. They are the automatic choice where ambient temperature is not very high and space is a constraint. Sealed Maintenance Free (SMF) batteries specially designed for providing ideal back up power for UPS System, Emergency Lights, Mobile Phone Base Tower, Solar Lanterns, Electronic Weighing Scale, Fire Alarms, Security Systems, Toys, Surveillance System, Mobile Laboratories. Solar photovoltaic systems, E-bikes, Flash lights, Home lighting systems, Inverters, etc.



Read complete review
Value for money:
Efficiency:

Good: Maniaintance free, eco friendly.
Bad: I cant say
Recommend: Yes


Review: Luminous Jumbo inverter series: A nice product

This review has been rejected by the editors for poor quality or due to copy right violation. If you have any questions regarding this, please post your question in the forum along with the url of this page.
Review By: Indiapower    Review Date: 06 Jul 2009   

I was using luminous inverter in our home and It was a good inverter. Now there was need for inverter in my petrol pump because there was a more power demand than my home. I took lots of consultancy and advice for this. After a great brainwash I took again luminous inverter in its jumbo range of inverter. I am using it from five month and I have no problem with this inverter. It is working fine and provides very good service. 2nd things I want to share with this company that is its costumer service. I had some problem in earlier when I was using its small inverter for my home. But now a days these people are totally changed and giving very good after sell service. My experience with luminous servicing people is good now they are providing very good assistance whenever we have need. I got to know that they have launched new toll free number for costumer assistance. It is very nice. I think luminous making very good products and if they could continue this kind of costumer servicing than it is sure that no other company can compete this products. Keep it up luminous future is yours only.

Read complete review
Value for money:
Efficiency:

Good: user friendly, back-up
Bad: nothings
Recommend: Yes


Review: Luminous electra: Very good battery

This review has been rejected by the editors for poor quality or due to copy right violation. If you have any questions regarding this, please post your question in the forum along with the url of this page.
Review By: Md Salim     Review Date: 14 Jul 2009   

Luminous electra is a good battery. It is maintains free and very long durable product. I bought this battery more than 6th month. Before this I haven’t use luminous batteries. When I was buying this I had many doubts about this product. But after using it I realize that it is really good. Luminous electra is a range of maintenance free automotive batteries and deep cycle flat plate inverter batteries. I am using its inverter batteries. my batteries model is Le-16000,some of the main feature I want to share with you that is its very low maintenance, it is providing good voltage till discharge. It is a good charge acceptable battery so it very much suitable for my area because we are facing frequent power cut. So I can say it is a very user friendly and easy to use product. Other things I have to say that is this company’s after sell services. They are very prompt on their services front. I heard that they have launched their tall free helpline services. It is a good thing. I hope luminous will do very good in resent feature. And I am recommending all of you to buy luminous products. I am also thinking to buy some more products of luminous.


Read complete review
Value for money:
Efficiency:

Good: every things
Bad: nothings
Recommend: Yes


Review: UPS Sine: A UPS by Luminous

This review has been rejected by the editors for poor quality or due to copy right violation. If you have any questions regarding this, please post your question in the forum along with the url of this page.
Review By: Md Salim     Review Date: 14 Jul 2009   

When you are working on some important project and suddenly light had gone and your UPS is starts weeping. after only four or five minute UPS also not worked than imaging what types of trauma you had faced. I was witness of the same event and I had to pay a major cost for it after that I decided that I will purchase a very good UPS that provide good power backup and provide sufficient time to bind –up my work. I got to know about Luminous new technology based UPS Sine. I took it and start working on it. I felt it is very-very good UPS. It provides long back-up. Sorry first I should introduce my self. I am Amitabha Sengupta and working as a SEO head in a Online company. After using Luminous UPS I feel this Indian company is making really very good products. My UPS is 800VA , and Now I will buy some more UPS for my office use but I haven’t How can I approach to company for more rebate on bulk purchase. Luminous is making inverter also so I would like to use it also because my old inverter is not working properly I want to know any exchange offer in luminous.

Read complete review
Value for money:
Efficiency:

Good: back ups
Bad: nothings
Recommend: Yes


Review: My experience is good with Luminous SF batteries

This review has been rejected by the editors for poor quality or due to copy right violation. If you have any questions regarding this, please post your question in the forum along with the url of this page.
Review By: Md Salim     Review Date: 24 Jul 2009   

Hi friends! My name is Mahesh Sharma, I am a networking professional and working in an MNC at Delhi. I have read some reviews of luminous on some sites. I want to write some thing about this company’s product. I am using its Inverter and UPS both are good product. But here I want to say something about Luminous MF Battery. I bought this 5 or 6 month ago. I have 12V 26Ah a 12 voltage battery. I am using it with luminous inverter and I can say that it is workable product. First I am describing its look that is very good and there is no need to put it on one side or hide it. It is so easy to use that I can say that it is very user friendly. It is a maintenance free battery and there is no need to look very much about this battery. I think this is very suitable product for me because I am very lazy man and always forgotten to change water and other thing in battery. So thank you luminous for making this good product I am using it and enjoying very much. But I thing consumer service is luminous is not extraordinary so there is need to improve.

Read complete review
Value for money:
Efficiency:

Good: every thing
Bad:
Recommend: Yes


Review: Luminous is good about after sale service

This review has been rejected by the editors for poor quality or due to copy right violation. If you have any questions regarding this, please post your question in the forum along with the url of this page.
Review By: Md Salim     Review Date: 24 Jul 2009   

I have used many brands. Especially for electronics goods. I think in our country every company and their dealer responsibility is end after sealing there goods. They are very less concern about after sale services and Customer face many problems after buying their products. But after purchasing an Inverter in this starting summer from Luminous my perception towards this company has changed. Luminous is providing me a very good costumer care facility and really good servicing. I got to know some internet site that Luminous is doing very bad servicing but I found that is absolutely wrong. Within 24 hour they are solving my problem and if any kind of electricity or supply problem they are giving very useful suggestions for improvement and equipment safety. If these kind of improvement is starting in our country than I can say that we are really becoming a developed nation. I am thinking to buy some more product of Luminous after its very satisfactory servicing and I am going to buy its some solar equipment. I am recommending every one to use luminous product because they are giving very good service.

Read complete review
Value for money:
Efficiency:

Good:
Bad:
Recommend: Yes


 Read more Inverter Battery reviews
 Read more Product reviews
 Read all reviews
 Write reviews for the Product 'Inverter Battery'

Write a review about Inverter Battery and get paid...
We will pay great rewards for writing reviews here, which include cash rewards, monthly prizes, and Google Ad revenue from your posts. We will even pay you referral bonus when other people join this site through your referral links. Join our revenue sharing program and earn decent revenue by posting genuine reviews of organizations you are familiar with.



Subscribe by Email

  • Forum posts
  • Articles
  • Awards & Gifts
    Copyright © SpiderWorks Technologies Pvt Ltd., Kochi, India
    All Rights Reserved.