Royal Indian Rail Tours Limited

Maharajah's Express is a new Royal train, a product created by the IRCTC and Cox & Kings together, which you can travel on the prepared packages or charter the whole train to travel with your friends and relatives.

IRCTC and Cox & Kings have signed up together and started a joint venture to set up Royale Indian Rail Tours Ltd. They proudly give you their creation - the Maharajas' Express, to travel where you like and when you like.
There are three rail journeys or tour packages offered by Royal Indian Rails and Tours, namely, Princely India, Royal India and Classical India. These packages are conducted in the Maharajah Express. Other than this, you can also charter the whole train and travel with your friends, family and colleagues, see all the places together in a royal style. You can show them the places in India where no one has been to and gift them memories they will cherish for a lifetime.

Vadodara City Gate

Princely India tour Package

Princely India is a journey on the Maharajah express through the western India for a period of 8 days and 7 nights while covering the destinations Mumbai, Vadodara, Udaipur, Jodhpur, Bikaner, Jaipur, Ranthambore, Agra Delhi.
You can discover the vibrant, bustling city of Mumbai as well as the imperialism of Delhi, marvel at the immortal beauty of the Taj Mahal, come face to face with a tiger in Ranthambore. You can also visit the Amber Fort in Jaipur and explore the shimmering Lake City of Udaipur. You will be travelling in the true royal style just like the Nawabs and sultans of the olden days.

Humayun Tomb in New Delhi

Royal India Tour Package

Royal India is a journey on the Maharajah express for a period of 8 days and 7 nights while covering destinations , starting from Delhi, Agra, ranthambore Jaipur, Bikaner, Jodhpur, Udhaipur, Vadodara and Mumbai. This is just the return journey from Delhi to Mumbai of the Maharajah Express and covers all the places in the down route. From the imperialistic Delhi to the Vibrant Mumbai you can see the places enroute, stay in the train and enjoy Royal treatment.

Municipality Park in New Delhi

Classical India Tour Package

Classical India for a period of 7 days and 6 nights covering destinations, starting from Delhi - Agra - Gwalior - Khajuraho - Bandhavgarh - Varanasi - Lucknow.
You embark the train at Delhi and make your way through Varanasi, Tajmahal, temples and caves of Khajuraho, the imperial palaces of Lucknow and the tigers in Bandhavgarh National Park.

How to Book the Maharaja Express Rail Journeys online?

You can book the tickets online and through travel agents. To book the tickets online just follow these simple steps which are mentioned below.

Step 1: Please go to our website and choose your journey from the following:
Princely India departing from Mumbai to Delhi
Royal India departing Delhi to Mumbai which operates in the reverse of the Princely India journey
Classical India departing Delhi to Delhi
Celestial India departing Delhi to Delhi
Step 2: You have to read the Itineraries, inclusions, exclusions, Booking Conditions, Terms and Conditions and User Agreement carefully before accepting them online.
Step 3: Once you have chosen and accepted the journey please print out the Booking form with an acknoledgement of the Terms and Conditions and duly sign the same.
Step 4: On completion of the booking form, you have the option of scanning and emailing it to [email protected] or faxing it to RIRTL at + 91 - 22 - 2920 3267.

Contact Details of the Royal Indian Rail Tours Limited

Royal Indian Rail Tours Limited
Ground Floor,
STC Building (Jawahar Vyapar Bhawan),
1-Tolstoy Marg,
New Delhi - 110 001,

Tel : 022 6690 4747
Fax : 022 2920 3267
Skype name :
Email: [email protected]
Website :

Overseas Contact Person
Maggi Nixon
Director of Sales - U.K. & Ireland
Address : Maharajas Express, 6th Floor, 30 Millbank, London SW1P 4EE
Tel : +44 20 7808 5688
Fax : +44 20 7630 6038
Email: [email protected]
Website :


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: